Moorfields' Stars 2023

Nominations for Moorfields Stars 2023 are now open!

Supported by Moorfields Eye Charity, Moorfields’ Stars includes eight competitive award categories: Moorfields’ star of the year, Moorfields’ team of the year, Moorfields Eye Charity award for innovation and improvement, Moorfields’ leadership award, Moorfields’ unsung hero award, the patient choice award, the volunteer of the year award and, new for 2022, Moorfields’ excellence in equality, diversity, and inclusion award. Patients, friends and family of patients, carers, foundation trust members and volunteers are eligible to nominate in two of the award categories: the patient choice award and the volunteer of the year award.

The patient choice award (individual and team)

This award is open to patients (past and present), friends and family of patients, carers and foundation trust members to nominate a team or individual who has delivered exemplary patient care. This award recognises individuals and teams who have made a difference to patient experience by demonstrating kindness, equity, and excellence. The nominee(s) will have gone over and above to help patients.

Volunteer of the year award

This award recognises individuals who volunteer at or for the benefit of Moorfields, either directly or via one of the charities supporting the trust. The volunteer or team of volunteers will have demonstrated their commitment to going over and above to support Moorfields and its patients.

The winners will be announced at an award ceremony later in the year.

Nominate now using the Moorfields Stars' 2023 nomination link below, or find a hard copy nomination form in your Moorfields clinic.

If you have any questions, please contact or call 020 7566 2628.

Last updated: 10th May 2023