Moorfields staff make The Ophthalmologist Power List 2020

Staff at Moorfields Eye Hospital have been recognised in a list of the most influential people in the world of ophthalmology.

The Ophthalmologist Power List 2020 honours clinicians, scientists and engineers who have made a significant contribution to their field.

Each nomination celebrates an individual who has made a lasting impact on the field, whether that is through a philanthropic initiative or their ongoing commitment to innovation.

Two Moorfields staff members made the prestigious ‘top ten’ of the power list, representing an even higher level of recognition for their impact in the field of ophthalmology.

Congratulations to these Moorfields staff who feature on The Power List 2020:

Top 10

Professor Sir Peng Tee Khaw, consultant ophthalmic surgeon and Director, NIHR Biomedical Research Centre Moorfields Eye Hospital and UCL Institute of Ophthalmology.

David (Ted) Garway-Heath, IGA Professor of Ophthalmology; UCL Institute of Ophthalmology and Moorfields Eye Hospital, London, UK.


Power List

Adnan Tufail, consultant ophthalmologist.

Alan Bird, emeritus professor and consultant ophthalmologist.

Anthony Khawaja, consultant ophthalmic surgeon and honorary senior research associate.

Dawn Sim, director of telemedicine and consultant ophthalmologist.

Gus Gazzard, consultant ophthalmic surgeon and director of the glaucoma service.

Keith Barton, consultant ophthalmologist.

John Marshall, First professor of ophthalmology and deputy director responsible for enterprise, UCL Institute of Ophthalmology in association with Moorfields Eye Hospital.

Lyndon da Cruz, consultant retinal surgeon.

Pearse Keane, consultant ophthalmologist, associate professor and NIHR clinician scientist.

Sobha Sivaprasad, consultant ophthalmologist and professor.

Read The Ophthalmologist Power List 2020 in full.

Was this information useful? Please rate the page.